Upcoming events

    • Friday, September 21, 2018
    • 7:15 AM - 3:45 PM
    • The Crowne Plaza - 801 Greenwich Ave - Warwick, RI
    Register

    Stay up to date on the latest in diabetes therapy and earn CE credits. This year's program features the following presentations:

    "Minimally Disruptive Medicine" -Victor Montori, MD

    "Epidemiology and Prevention of Cardiometabolic Diseases Through Diet and Lifestyle" -Frank Hu, MD, PhD

    "Continuous Glucose Monitoring (CGM) The New Standard of Care" -David Domenichini, MD

    "Diabetes Burnout: Helping The Patients Who Don't Want Your Help" -Ginger Vieira

    Continuing Education Credits   

    This program has been submitted for 5.0 contact hours through the Northeast Multi-State Division (NE-MSD) Association. NE-MSD is an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation. Participants must attend the entire symposium and complete a written evaluation to be awarded continuing education credits.

    The University of Rhode Island College of Pharmacy is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education. This is a knowledge-based educational activity. Pharmacists will receive 5.0 contact hours (0.5 CEUs) for the educational activity. No partial credit is available. 

    Image result for acpe logo



Past events

Tuesday, May 15, 2018 CDOE Process and Billing 101
Saturday, April 28, 2018 2018 CDOE Spring Seminar
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 2018 CDOE Certification Course
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 CDOE Executive Board Meeting
Friday, September 29, 2017 2017 CDOE Annual Symposium
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 CDOE Executive Board Meeting
Saturday, April 01, 2017 CDOE Spring Seminar
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 CDOE Executive Board Meeting
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 2017 CDOE Certification Course
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 CDOE Executive Board Meeting
Thursday, September 29, 2016 Managing Cardiovascular Risk in Patients With Diabetes (CVDOE Certification Course)
Friday, September 23, 2016 CDOE Annual Symposium
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 CDOE Executive Board Meeting

Photos from Past Events: 

P.O. Box 41590  |  Providence, Rhode Island 02940  |  Tel: 401.223.2982   |   Fax: 401.633.6935

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software